False Memory

Editorial: Headline
Precio $358 Precio Gandhi $293

False Memory

False Memory

Editorial: Headline
ISBN
0aa7bc54-24cb-4d68-aee1-3d1ba2361e9c
Imagine being scared of your own shadow... False Memory is a chilling thriller of shadows, darkness and the mind. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Richard Laymon. 'Koontz redefines suspense' - The Times Martie Rhodes, a happily married, successful video games designer, takes an agoraphobic friend to therapy sessions twice a week. Each trip is a grim ordeal, but the experience has brought the two friends even closer together. Then, one morning, Martie experiences a brief, irrational but disquieting fear of... her shadow. When autophobia - one of the rarest and most intriguing phobias known to psychology - is diagnosed, suddenly, radically, her life changes, and her future looks dark. Martie's husband, Dusty, loves her profoundly, and is desperate to understand the cause of her autophobia. But as he comes closer to the terrible truth, Dusty himself starts showing signs of a psychological disorder even more frightening than that afflicting Martie... What readers are saying about False Memory: 'False Memory is an intense plot painted with achingly real characters' 'With this book the 'master of our darkest dreams' takes a fuller, more (in)human dimension. False Memory is a literary jewel' 'The best book I've ever read'
  • Categoría BISAC FIC050000
  • Formato Epub 2
  • Idioma Inglés
  • Año 2012
Agregar a mi lista de deseos