The Pupil

Autor: Ros Carne
Editorial: Canelo
Precio Gandhi $79

The Pupil

The Pupil

Autor: Ros Carne
Editorial: Canelo
ISBN
163421d6-4bf8-3c7e-b8c7-92629e7cc152
She wants to learn everything – about you. Mel has practised law for twenty years. She is well-regarded by her peers. Her clients are happy. But behind the scenes her life is disordered. Her son grows increasingly distant from her. The married man she is sleeping with fails to give her what she needs. When a trainee lawyer is allocated to Mel it is poor timing. The last thing she wants is a pupil watching her every move. And Natasha does watch. She sees each detail – and every mistake. Mel cannot shake the feeling that Natasha isn’t just learning the job. She is learning Mel. Natasha is good at getting what she wants, and now Mel has the power to give her all she desires. But when Mel chooses not to, Natasha knows just what Mel’s vulnerabilities are – and how to turn them against her. Mel’s secrets could ruin her. But who will be believed? A twisted and gripping tale of desperation and revenge perfect for fans of Renée Knight, Sarah Vaughan and Michelle Frances. Praise for The Pupil ‘Tense, twisty, and a great read.’ Sharon Bolton, author of The Split ‘I really enjoyed this book... For fans of Apple Tree Yard and Blood Orange’ Reader review ‘An excellent novel... highly recommended’ Reader review ‘A brilliant suspenseful novel’ Reader review
  • Categoría BISAC FIC031080
  • Formato Epub 3
  • Idioma Inglés
  • Año 2020
Agregar a mi lista de deseos