Morley & Feather

Precio Gandhi $99

Morley & Feather

Morley & Feather

ISBN
1f04881b-034d-3063-bb22-d5878a3a7e84
In the tradition of Wish, One for the Murphys and You Go First, this is an inspiring and heartwarming middle grade novel about coping with loss, growing in inner strength and discovering the true meaning of family. All Morley, age almost-11, is expected to do is help mind her younger sister, help around the house and “be good,” which means being quiet while staying out of trouble. But when her step-father is accused of theft and vanishes, her mother starts baking mountains of cookies and an abused kitten literally falls at her feet, good-girl Morley can no longer simply take what life is dishing out. But what can she do to get her Mom back to her normal, happy self, get her step-Dad to come home, protect her crazy dare-devil sister, rescue one abused kitten and, possibly, save herself and her family? A moving debut novel about family, the value of true friends and growing strong within yourself, for fans of realistic fiction and happy endings. First in a new middle school series for girls in grades 5 to 8.
  • Formato Epub 2
  • Idioma Inglés
  • Año 2019