Endangered Species (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 5)

Editorial: Headline
Precio $119 Precio Gandhi $109

Endangered Species (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 5)

Endangered Species (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 5)

Editorial: Headline
ISBN
6ea468ff-a1c0-38d5-9e68-3d0b97223a84
Anna Pigeon uncovers shady dealings, possible sabotage and murder... On a remote island, Anna Pigeon faces more than just isolation in Endangered Species, the gripping crime novel from Nevada Barr. Perfect for fans of Sue Grafton and Paul Doiron. 'Nevada Barr's mysteries keep getting better and better' - Susan Isaacs In the midst of a dangerously dry season, national park ranger Anna Pigeon has been posted to Cumberland Island off the Georgia coast for a monotonous, twenty-one-day fire watch. But her boredom is short-lived, for this remote and marshy place is a breeding ground to more than just the imperilled Loggerhead turtle; it also spawns eccentricity and secrets, greed, suspicion... and murder. A small plane crashes into the palmetto thickets nearby. Anna and her crew arrive in time to control the blaze, but too late to save the pilot and his passenger, Cumberland's sole law enforcement ranger. When the cause of the 'accident' is determined to be sabotage, Anna becomes entangled in an investigation that threatens to upset the very delicate balance of this fragile ecological preserve. For she is precariously close to exposing dark, clandestine crimes, both old and new, that someone has worked very diligently to conceal... and which makes Anna Pigeon the most endangered creature on the island. What readers are saying about Endangered Species: 'Full of suspense [and] once started, difficult to put down... first class' 'Nevada Barr never fails to keep me riveted to the page' 'Nevada Barr's storytelling skills and rich prose teleport you right into the middle of the park, the story, and the mind of her heroine Anna Pigeon'
  • Categoría BISAC FIC031000
  • Formato Epub 2
  • Idioma Inglés
  • Año 2013
Agregar a mi lista de deseos