The Wind From Hastings

Editorial: Canelo
Precio Gandhi $79

The Wind From Hastings

The Wind From Hastings

Editorial: Canelo
ISBN
79bf10ec-d115-3f7f-abd2-c55b416c34e5
By the light of an ancient comet, she will watch a dynasty fall… Aldith of Mercia’s life is turned upside down when her father is exiled for treason against the English crown. Together they journey to the wilds of Ireland, where he forms an alliance with the Welsh king, Griffith. To secure this crucial resistance to the coalescing power of Harold Godwinson in England and his notorious Viking kin, Aldith is faced with the prospect of marriage to the strange Celtic warrior. But no one could have foreseen the cataclysm that lies just over the horizon on the bloodsoaked battlefields of 1066. This is an epic historical saga set in the closing chapter of Celtic Britain around one of its most mysterious queens, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Philippa Gregory. Praise for The Wind From Hastings ‘A many-faceted jewel of prose’ Pittsburgh Press ‘She can really write. She makes us feel the energy, the passion, the ignorance, the filth, the superstition, and the half-barbaric beauty of medieval life’ Maryland Center for Public Broadcasting ‘The reader remains captivated from first page to last’ Jean M. Auel, bestselling author of the beloved Earth’s Children series ‘She writes about ancient Ireland as if she just had breakfast there’ Parke Godwin, World Fantasy Award-winning SFF author ‘Morgan Llywelyn is surely the modern-day Bard of the Irish’ Beatrice Small, bestselling historical romance author ‘One of my all-time favourite authors’ Jude Deveraux, bestselling historical romance author ‘The best there is in the field of historical fiction’ Jennifer Wilde, bestselling gothic romance author
  • Categoría BISAC FIC014020
  • Formato Epub 3
  • Idioma Inglés
  • Año 2019
Agregar a mi lista de deseos