local_shipping

Envío gratis siempre a todo el país.

Break Me Like a Promise

Precio $161 Precio Gandhi $145

Break Me Like a Promise

Break Me Like a Promise

ISBN
a94e486f-6197-3ad5-9e8f-759dc6f0157d
Magnolia Vickers' fairy tale happiness was ruined five months ago when her boyfriend, Carter Landlow, was killed. Now she's stuck watching as Penny Landlow and Char Zhu, the heirs of the other two black market organ crime families, come out in favor of H.R. 197 (The Organ Act) which would legalize a private industry of organ and transplant trade . . . and destroy the Families' business. All Maggie's ever wanted was Carter, and to follow in her father's footsteps and head up the Vickers Family. Then she messes up big time: she accidentally downloads a virus onto her father's computer, allowing freelance IT guy, Alex, to make a copy of confidential Family information when she sneaks the computer off-estate for him to fix. He'll only return it in exchange for a kidney transplant, which he desperately needs. Finding a match takes longer than Maggie expects, and as Alex's health declines, she's surprised to find herself falling for him. Like it or not, Maggie must accept that her first love and the Business as she knew it are gone forever. She's not going to be handed a happily ever after. If she wants to save Alex's life and carve out a place for herself in the business of legalized organ trade, she's going to have to fight for it. With searing romance, thrilling tension, and mystery perfect for fans of Holly Black and Kimberly Derting, this second book in the stunning Once Upon a Crime Family series will hold readers spellbound.
  • Formato Epub 3
  • Idioma Inglés
  • Año 2016