Bitter River (Bell Elkins, Book 2)

Editorial: Headline
Precio $199 Precio Gandhi $179

Bitter River (Bell Elkins, Book 2)

Bitter River (Bell Elkins, Book 2)

Editorial: Headline
ISBN
39a4754e-e9ec-3a7e-b3e5-cb665875ff49
Concealed beneath the water, her body wants to be found... Bell Elkins returns in Bitter River, the gripping second instalment from Pulitzer prize winner Julia Keller. Perfect for fans of Dennis Lehane and Linwood Barclay. 'Julia Keller's lyrical and evocative prose in Bitter River propels the novel until all you can do is hang on until the final page. Her sense of place is spot-on and bittersweet' - C.J. Box Acker's Gap, West Virginia: a high-school student - sixteen, full of promise, and pregnant - is found murdered in a car at the bottom of the Bitter River. Her death devastates the community, but one among them must be responsible. Bell Elkins, Raythune County's prosecuting attorney, is determined to bring the killer to justice. But someone else has their own agenda. Amid the shadow of the Appalachian Mountains, another act of violence is about to strike. As Bell and Sheriff Nick Fogelsong work to uncover the truth, one thing is certain: no one can truly understand Acker's Gap until they are in the thick of it. Bell returned to her hometown to make a difference. But just how much is she willing to risk? What readers are saying about Julia Keller: 'Julia Keller creates brilliant characters' 'Keller's style of writing is poetic and dramatic. It is incredibly unusual. She seamlessly weaves the story-lines together' 'Five stars'
  • Categoría BISAC FIC050000
  • Formato Epub 2
  • Idioma Inglés
  • Año 2013
Agregar a mi lista de deseos