The Vampyre

Editorial: SAGA Egmont
Precio Gandhi $45

The Vampyre

The Vampyre

Editorial: SAGA Egmont
ISBN
a8e001c7-d571-35d1-a679-02c7cc9c3723
Not dissimilar to modern day stories, The Vampyre offers an interesting mix of fangs and romance, and Polidoris tale of Lord Ruthven is a spooky love story that will leave you hiding under your duvet. The young Aubrey is captivated by the mysterious Lord Ruthven, who takes her to Rome. A disagreement between the two, leads Ruthven to travel onward to Greece on his own where he falls in love with Ianthe. She tells him about the tales and myths of vampires but is found killed shortly after. Without connecting the two incidents, Aubrey reunites with Ruthven once more and she rejoins him on his travels, which leads to her eventual heartbreak.Fans of Twilight, Dracula, and Buffy the Vampire Slayer will enjoy this short story, which is regarded as the first vampire novel to be published. -
  • Categoría BISAC FIC004000
  • Formato Ebook
  • Idioma Inglés
  • Año 2022
Agregar a mi lista de deseos